Filippi Fastest Again In TC America TCR Practice; Mejia leads TCA

18 October 2019 TCR, TCA

Mason Filippi and the #12 Copeland Motorsports Hyundai Veloster N TCR sat atop the timesheets once again after posting a fastest time of 1:42.750.

Nate Vincent was second quickest in the #72 FCP Euro VW Golf GTI TCR with a 1:43.108 fastest lap with Michael McCann Jr and the #3 McCann Racing Audi RS3 LMS TCR third after posting a 1:43.687 flier. 

Michael Hurczyn in the #71 FCP Euro VW Golf GTI TCR would end the session fourth with Victor Gonzalez and the #99 VGMC Honda Civic Type R TCR rounding out the top five.

Stephen Vajda in the EXR Team By Premat Audi RS3 LMS TCR DSG lead the TCR Cup class with a 1:44.371 fastest lap followed by Bryan Putt in the #15 BSPort Audi RS3 LMS TCR DSG.

Tomas Mejia and the #62 MINI JCW Team MINI Cooper was the quickest of the TCA runners after a 1:53.411 lap with Bryan Ortiz and the #70 Copeland Motorsports Mazda Global MX5 Cup narrowly in second after a 1:53.491 best lap.  Mat Pombo and the #61 MINI JCW Team MINI Cooper was third on the timesheets with a 1:53.570 lap time.

Mark Pombo would bring the #59 MINI JCW Team MINI Cooper fourth with Nate Norenberg and the #60 MINI JCW team MINI Cooper fifth.

TC America TCR/TCA qualifying will go green at 3:20pm PT this afternoon.