Touring Cars Return to California for TC America at Sonoma Raceway

Touring Cars Return to California for TC America at Sonoma Raceway

TC America competitors head to Sonoma Raceway for a triple-header weekend around the 2.5 mile, 12-turn circuit in Northern California.

In TCR, DXDT Racing sees CJ Moses, who sits sixth in the championship standings, pilot the #04 Honda Civic Type-R TCR.

KMW Motorsports w/ TMR Engineering enters the #5 Alfa Romeo Giulietta with Roy Block, who sits fourth in the title hunt, driving.

Copeland Motorsports enters the #74 Hyundai Veloster N TCR for championship leader Tyler Maxson.  Maxson has dominated the season so far, nabbing all five wins.

VGMC Racing fields the #99 Honda Civic Type-R TCR for Victor Gonzalez Jr, who sits second in the championship, after grabbing a pair of second-place finishes in VIR.

The TC class brings 14 competitors with entries from BMW, Hyundai, Honda, and the season debut of the new-for-2020 Mazda 3.

VGMC's second entry in TC America competition, #8 Honda Civic Type-R TC, will be piloted by Ruben Iglesias.

Classic BMW brings a trio of BMW M240iRs with Phil Bloom piloting the #11, Toby Grahovec, who sits second in the championship standings, driving the #26, and Bryson Lew in the #27. 

AutoTechnic will also field three BMW M240iRs for Rob Slonaker in the #20, Bruce Robson in the #21, and Tom Capizzi behind the wheel of the #52. 

TechSport Racing will field the sole Nissan 370Z for Joseph Federl, who sits fourth in the championship standings after winning round 2 at Circuit of the Americas in Austin, Texas.

Hard Motorsport will run the #31 BMW M240iR for championship leader Johan Schwartz who has claimed two wins in five races thus far.  The team will also enter the #30 machine for Ace Robey.

BimmerWorld brings two BMW M240iRs with James Clay, third in the championship, running the #36, and Chandler Hull, fifth in the standings, driving the #94. 

FTG Racing will field the #70 Mazda 3 for Joey Jordan, who makes his, and the car’s, season debut. 

Tazio Ottis Racing will run a single #072 Honda Civic Type-R for Tazio Ottis.

TCA shows off 11 drivers and cars with Honda, Hyundai, Subaru, and MINI fighting for class honors.

Boehm Racing and Kevin Boehm will run the #9 Honda Civic Si.  Boehm currently sits fourth in the class championship.

CB Motorsports will field two Hyundai Veloster Turbos with Caleb Bacon piloting the #18 entry and Matt Forbush in the #33.

TechSport Racing will bring a single Subaru BRZ tS for #24 Damon Surzshyn.

Copeland Motorsports will run two Hyundai Veloster Turbos with Luke Lange driving the #50, and Tyler Gonzalez in the #57.  Gonzalez sits second in the championship after claiming the season-opening win at COTA and Round 5 victory at VIRginia International Raceway. 

MINI JCW Team brings three MINI Cooper JCWs with Tomas Mejia, championship leader, in the #60, Mark Pombo, third in the championship, driving the #61, and Clay Williams behind the wheel of the #62. 

The third and final VGMC entry will bring the #178 Honda Civic Si for Jonathan Newcombe.

CCR Team TFB will run a single Honda Civic Si for Roy Fulmer IV in the #186 entry. 

TC America action goes green on Friday, August 7th at 2:15pm PT streaming live at


TC America Entry List - PDF Link

Event Schedule - PDF Link