TC America Field Gets Ready For Triple-Header battle at Road America

TC America Field Gets Ready For Triple-Header battle at Road America

Elkhart Lake, WI - TC America teams and competitors get set for another triple-header weekend, this time in the Dairyland at Road America in Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin, a 4.048 mile, 14 turn natural terrain road course.

TCR headlines the field with Copeland Motorsport’s Tyler Maxson and the #74 Hyundai Veloster N leading the way by being a perfect six-for-six to open the season.

KMW Motorsports with TMR Engineering with field two Alfa Romeo Giuliettas with Roy Block driving the #5 and Tim Lewis Jr piloting the #55.

DXDT Racing brings back three Honda Civic Type-Rs along with CJ Moses driving the #04, Scott Smithson in the #17, and Olivia Askew in the #29.

VGMC Racing will field the #99 Honda Civic Type-R for Victor Gonzalez Jr, who currently sits second in the championship standings after finishing on the podium an impressive five times in eight races.

The TC category brings a healthy 11-car grid to the National Park of Speed with Johan Schwartz and the Hard Motorsports crew leading the pack in the #31 BMW M240iR. Schwartz has won three times out of seven races, including a victory last time out at Sonoma Raceway for round 7.

VGMC Racing will field the #8 Honda Civic Type-R for Puerto Rico’s Ruben Iglesias, while TechSport Racing’s Joseph Federl will pilot the #23 Nissan 370z. 
Classic BMW enters three BMW M240iRs with Toby Grahovec, currently third in the title hunt, piloting the #26, Phil Bloom in the #11, and Bryson Lew in the #27 who captured a pair of podium finishes in his first weekend with the series at Sonoma

AutoTechnic Racing has three BMW M240iRs entered for Rob Slonaker in the #20, Bruce Robson in the #21, and Tom Capizzi driving the #52. 

BimmerWorld sees two cars with James Clay, who sits just seven points behind Schwartz in the championship fight, driving the #36 BMW M240iR, and Chandler Hull, fourth in the standings, driving the #94.

FTG Racing will field the #70 Mazda 3, which enters only its second event of the season, with Joey Jordan behind the wheel.

The TCA division sees 12 cars entered with Copeland Motorsport’s Tyler Gonzalez sitting atop the championship in the #57 Hyundai Veloster Turbo. The young gun has won four times in 2020 and has only finished off the podium one time.

Boehm Racing brings the #9 Honda Civic Si for Kevin Boehm, who sits fourth in the championship standings after finishing second in Round 8 at Sonoma Raceway.

CB Motorsports will field two Hyundai Veloster Turbos with Caleb Bacon in the #18 and Matt Forbush in the #33. 

TechSport Racing preps two Subaru BRZ tS machines for veteran PJ Groenke in the #25 and Damon Surzyshyn in the #24. 

MINI JCW Team brings an army of four MINI Cooper JCWs with Tomas Mejia, third in the championship standings, driving the #60, and Mark Pombo, round 7 winner and second in the championship standings, driving the #61. Clay Williams, who finished third in round 8, will be in the #62 with Derek Jones in the #63.

VGMC Racing’s Jonathan Newcombe, who currently sits an impressive fifth in the championship, will drive the #178 Honda Civic Si.

CCR Team TFB returns with the #186 Honda Civic Si for Roy Fulmer IV.

Round 9 of the 2020 TC America season goes green on Friday, August 28th at 1:30pm CT. Follow along on TC America’s social channels and livestream each race for free at


Entry List - PDF Link

Event Schedule - PDF Link